Last Updated: Sep 10, 2013
This is your one-stop shop for all things related to business research, resources, tips, tutorials and help with BUAD courses at Millersville University.
Includes industry financial reports, industry market reports at both the national and regional level, competitive market analysis, and for retail establishments a sales per square foot report and analysis tool. All reports and analysis can be conducted across thousands of different lines of business most readily by 2-4-6 digit NAICS number.
- Business Source Complete
The largest and most in-depth business research database available. Contains scholarly research, trade publications, and industry news and reports. Includes books, case studies, company profiles, country reports, industry reports, market research reports, peer reviewed scholarship from more than 2000 journals available in full text, SWOT analysis and thousands of trade publications. Coverage begins in 1886 (yes, 1886).
- Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities
Millersville subscribes the MARKETING directory and to one of the EDUCATION directories. These directories will help you to determine which journals typically publish manuscripts similar to yours or could be the best fit for your manuscript. The index in each Directory helps you match the characteristics of your manuscript to the topic areas the journal emphasizes and acceptance rate.
EconLit provides citations, with selected abstracts, to the international literature on economics since 1969. EconLit covers journal articles, books, and dissertations, as well as articles in collective works, such as conference proceedings and collected essay volumes. In addition, EconLit includes Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics from Cambridge University Press database, and, since 1994, the full-text of the Journal of Economic Literature book reviews.
- Ask a Librarian
We’re here to help - in person, email, IM/chat, phone, text & personal appointments.
- Request It (E-ZBorrow)
The fastest way to get a book that Millersville does not have. Items usually arrive within 4 business days at the library circulation desk in McNairy Library.
- Request It
Request full-text articles, chapters/sections of books and conference proceedings. Or look for the green squirrel when you're in a library database to Request It. Articles usually arrive within 2 business days.
- Renew your stuff
Renew items that you have checked out of the library or items borrowed through E-ZBorrow.
- Course Reserves
Access items for your course added by your instructor. Books and DVDs can be checked out at the library circulation desk in McNairy Library. Get login help
for course reserves.
- Journals by Name ( title search )